Inspiration

There’s something about being outside in the woods in the early morning. The rising sun is illuminating the leaves and maybe there’s a little moisture on the branches, so that picks up the light too. It’s hard to be in the midst of this beauty and aliveness of nature and not be inspired.

Now, taking a photo of this inspiration is another matter. There is no digital sensor or film that I know of that can capture anywhere near the range of light that the human eye can. In fact one of the first things they teach budding nature photographers is to learn to see like film, or now it’s probably learning to see like a CMOS sensor.

Today I did what I hope is a successful blend of multiple exposures to capture this beautiful morning light. It took hours of playing in Adobe HDR and I’ll probably spend more hours on the image before I consider myself finished, but I’m pretty with happy what I’ve gotten.

12.8.09 – I did a little more work on this image so I re-posted it.

~ by danbaumbach on December 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Inspiration”

  1. Dan, this is magic!

Leave a Reply

 
