Dodging Cow Pies for Art

I often read how the intrepid landscape photographer hikes for days into the wilderness and camps out for even longer in a cold and pristine place, just to capture the perfect light. Well, I’m definitely more sedentary than these younger, fitter artists, but I’m still willing to take the big risks for my art!

For the last few days I’ve been wandering around pastures, carefully avoiding big, scary, black cows and doing my best to keep away from the ever present cow pies to brighten your days with my latest creations.

It brings me great joy that my struggles and suffering can enrich your life.

~ by danbaumbach on April 9, 2011.

4 Responses to “Dodging Cow Pies for Art”

  1. These are really beautiful shots Dan. I love this because it’s such a common scene yet the photos are anything but.

  2. Thanks, Richard.

  3. LOL. Thanks Dan. Keep up the good work.

  4. Thanks, Andrew

    – Dan.

Leave a Reply

 
