My Favorites of 2014

I believe that 2014 was a great year for me photographically.  I’m very pleased and excited with the images that I was able to produce this year.  I’m always nervous when I have to prepare these best/favorites pages, because I’m not necessarily objective about which are truly the best images. I just know about the ones I have strong feelings for.  
For now I’m happy with them.  I appreciate your feedback on how they may move or not move you.

Thank you for taking the time to look at them.  Click on any image to bring up a page with a larger version.


Morning in Eldorado Canyon. One of my favorite places in the world.



Reflections and foam in South Boulder Creek running through Eldorado Canyon.


We had a lot of rain this summer and fall. The grasses were amazing


Another grass abstract.


Morning sun illuminating the walls of Eldorado Canyon.


Those same walls reflected in South Boulder Creek.


I got back into photographing trees. These at Sawhill Ponds.


I also tried my hand with pond grasses at Sawhill and Walden Ponds.


I do think my best work, however, was of the local grasses.


I love these little buds.


I’d never seen grasses like this before. They were fun to work with..


I call this Oh My after one of the comments for it on my facebook page.


It’s starting getting quite cold here and I’m getting back into doing ice photos.


I’m always a sucker for trees.


One more of reflections of the amazingly colored walls of Eldorado Canyon in South Boulder Creek.

~ by danbaumbach on December 29, 2014.

10 Responses to “My Favorites of 2014”

  1. Beautiful collection of images!

    Tamara

  2. A beautiful selection, and very much a style of your own. I especially liked “Embers”, “Warp Weft” and “Rolling”. Excellent work!

  3. Beautiful and sensitive work, Dan. Thank you for sharing it. Happy new year!

    Guy

  4. Lovely collection, Dan! They share a common thread of exquisite abstractions. The glowing light illuminating Eldorado Canyon stands out as a favorite for me. All the best for 2015!

  5. Nice work, Dan! Really can’t pick a favorite….excellent work!

Leave a Reply

 
