Ten Best for 2009

  
  
  
  
  

It definitely has been a trying year for us, but like most apparent difficulties, the more one accepts them, the more one opens and finds peace. I hope that this message is reflected in what I think has been a good year photographically. You can see large versions of the images here.

I would love your feedback on them.

Thank you and the best to you for 2010.

1-12-10. I realized that I left out my favorite for last year, so I updated the list. – db

~ by danbaumbach on January 2, 2010.

29 Responses to “Ten Best for 2009”

  1. It certainly looks like it has been a good year photographically…These are all very beautiful and I enjoyed viewing them large.

  2. Absolutely stunning work – Merced river abstract is particularly nice though.

  3. […] Dan Baumbach – Top 10 […]

  4. Nobody does moody trees like you Dan, they are all wonderful and moving. I have a hard time picking my absolute favorite of these. Darwin

  5. Beautiful and excellent choices! I hope that 2010 brings you all the best.

  6. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tim Parkin, Dav Thomas. Dav Thomas said: Was looking at those last night, indeed they are RT @TimParkin: Dan Baumbach's top ten are looking very nice – http://bit.ly/5CfWNX […]

  7. Wonderful photographs, Dan.

    It must have been hard to choose.

    I very much appreciate looking at your work.
    Every time.

    Best Wishes
    Seung Kye

  8. Dan,

    I love your work! You have a gentle and delicate eye, and a real talent with the camera. Thank you for sharing!

  9. All very beautiful photos, I love the emotional content conveyed in each photograph.

  10. Great collection Dan. I love the elemental moods present in each one of them.

  11. I love the tree images, especially the dark one from Lagunitas and Treeness.

  12. Fantastic images Dan, you definitely have your own style that seperates you from the rest us.

    Steve

  13. Very nice Dan. I like the soft moody style with the fog.

    Richard

  14. Beautiful body of work. I enjoyed your compilation.

  15. Dan, great pictures as always! I especially like the lichen, rocks, and water. That is a great composition!

  16. I would say the third one down looks like something off Merlin. However it’s great to see you have your own separate style and do a great job at executing it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.